Posted by: ketheredge | August 4, 2010

Hello world!

Hello world!  This is my first blog entry.  I am a World Literature Instructor (10th grade) and Teaching and Learning Resources Director for a private school in the Mobile, Alabama.  The goal of my blog is to document my journey to incorporate best practices for teaching and learning in the 21st century.  I will document my experiences as a teacher as well as a the professional development coordinator at my school.  I hope I will be able to share experiences that will benefit others and demonstrate how learning is enhanced with embedded technology.  Throughout the year I will make every effort to explore not only teachers’ redesigns of their lessons but students’ thoughts on how technology impacted their learning.  I will also provide occassional commentary on various topics related to 1:1 environments, Internet safety, parenting issues related to technology, and learning styles.  Let the adventure begin!

Responses

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

