Posted by: ketheredge | March 17, 2011

Sharing Resources (& hopefully…Taking Names)–Goal #20

Close-up of human hands clasped together in unity against white backdropFor the last few days, I have been preparing for a webinar that I am co-presenting with @TeachTec as part of Microsoft’s new Microsoft Innovative Educator webcast series.  Our presentation is “Strategies for Implementing Successful Group Projects.”  I am excited and nervous.  While I have attended webinars before, I have never been a presenter.  As I was preparing today, I thought about the #30goals.  I have not been keeping up with blogging about the #30goals, but my neglect is not from a lack of commitment.  To be honest, I wish I could say that I blogged about goals #1 through #22 by now.  The reality is I haven’t, and the reason is a personal time issue.  The writer inside me has to mull over the topic, craft a response, edit, craft some more…edit…craft… you get the picture. Smile  With this process I have at least four or five entries in the works, but none that I am ready to publish.  (Let’s face it, if Hemingway revised Old Man and the Sea over 200 times before it was published, I can take a few stabs at a blog before it’s published. Winking smile)  Tonight, however, as I was getting dinner on the table, I thought – “You know sometimes you can do a simple response to one of the #30goals.”  So, here it is – a simple response to Goal #20 – Share Your Resources. 

I love to share resources!!  For those of you who have read my response to Goal #1 part of my job is sharing resources, and I have a blast doing it.  Up until now, the majority of my sharing has been with the faculty at my school.  Tomorrow, however, I get the opportunity to broaden my scope and share some of my resources with others outside my school!  I realize that I am giving my twitter PLN friends pretty short notice, but I thought some of you might be interested in joining the webinar.  So, if you have the time tomorrow at March 17th at 5:00 PM Pacific Daylight Time (UTC – 7 hours) then please join!  I would love to see some familiar names pop up on the screen as I am presenting my first ever webinar!  Hope to “see” you there!

Leave a Reply

Categories

