Posted by: ketheredge | November 6, 2011

Happy birthday to me; I’m headed to D.C.!

It’s my birthday! My gifts? A red hat from my son, a purple & gold scarf from my daughter, a jacket from my husband, and a trip to Washington D.C. to attend Microsoft’s Global Microsoft’s Global Forum. It’s a good birthday! 🙂

As I write this, I am waiting in the airport to board the plane to D.C. and anxiously waiting to embark on this grand adventure. It’s really a great birthday present for me, a “geeky” 21st century educator. Over 700 educators from 60+ countries meeting together to collaborate and share their innovative lessons and best practices. AMAZING!!!

We have keynotes speakers, learning excursions, and presentations. The day will be packed with information and team building from sun up to sun down. I will be learning from the best educators across the globe! And when I can I’ll share it with you. I will be using the hashtag #pilgf to tweet about my experience, and I will blog my thoughts either during or after the forum (as time permits).

I know this is going to be a great week and an amazing birthday present! In advance, thanks Microsoft for the experience of a lifetime!

Responses

  1. Happy Birthday. Don’t tell the Microsoft people about your Red Hat. 😉


Leave a Reply

Categories

