Posted by: ketheredge | May 6, 2013

#BammyAwards

If you follow #edchat on twitter, you more than likely know about the Bammy Awards.  For those who do not know, the Bammy Awards, organized by BAM Radio Network, are an effort to celebrate all that is good in American education.  I am honored to be nominated for a Bammy Award for Secondary Teacher of Year.  A few weeks ago, because of my Bammy nomination, two students from the Indianapolis area asked to interview me.  It was a privilege speaking with them about my education, how technology impacts learning, and why I am so passionate about the work I do with my students and my school.  Thank you Breanna and Kathleen for interviewing me.  Although the video was distorted at times, the audio is just fine.  Check it out:

What do you think about the questions Breanna and Kathleen asked?  Do you drive the technology used in your classroom, or do the students?  What motivates you to go to work every day?  I would love to hear your thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Categories

